International Conference on Computer Simulation in Physics and beyond

October 12-16, 2020, Moscow, Russia

Home

Topics

Keynote Speakers

Committees

Conference Program

Conference Proceedings

Registration

Important dates

Abstract Submission

Conference fee

About Moscow

Contact Information

CSP2015

CSP2017

CSP2018

 

Conference Program

Discussion Day
Friday, October 16, 14.40-18.00 MSK (11.40-15.00 GMT)

Time

Monday
October, 12
Tuesday
October, 13
Wednesday
October, 14
Thursday
October, 15
14.40 MSK
11.40 GMT

Parallel Session S01-D13

Parallel Session S03-D14

Plenary talk
Suklyun Hong
"Theoretical Study of Electronic Structure of 2D Materials and Their Heterostructures"

Parallel Session S07-D13

Parallel Session S07-D14

Parallel Session S06-D13

Parallel Session S11-D14

15.50 MSK (12.50 GMT)
OPENING
Vice-President HSE Igor Agamirzyan
Conference Chair Lev Shchur

Poster Session P11-D13

Parallel Session S01-D14

Plenary talk
Hai-Qing Lin
"Entanglement, Wilson Ratio, and Quantum Phase Transition: Computational Approaches"

Poster Session P01-D13

Parallel Session S16-D14

Parallel Session S04-D14

16.20 MSK
13.20 GMT

Plenary talk
Julia Yeomans
"Dense Active Matter"

Plenary talk
Greg van Anders
"Networks in Space: Insights into Distributed System Design from the Statistical Physics of Spatial Embeddings of Networks"

Plenary talk
Evgeny Kozik
"Diagrammatic Monte Carlo: the universal framework for precision quantum many-body physics"

Plenary talk
Michail Diamantakis
"The semi-Lagrangian advection scheme of the ECMWF global weather prediction system: recent developments and prospects"

Plenary talk
Predrag Cvitanovic
"Spatiotemporal turbulent field theory"

16.20 MSK (13.20 GMT)
Parallel Session S08/1-D13

Plenary talk
Godehard Sutmann
"Simulation of Segregation in hybrid MD/MC Simulation"

Plenary talk
Travis Humble
"Accelerating Scientific Computing Using Today's Quantum Computers"

18.10 MSK
15.10 GMT
Parallel Session S09-D12 Parallel Session S05-D13 Plenary Talk
Renata M. M. Wentzcovitch
"Spin crossover in iron in mantle minerals and consequences for mantle structure"
Parallel Session S02-D15
Parallel Session S11-D12 Parallel Session S09-D13 Parallel Session S11-D15

Parallel Session S12-D12

Parallel Session S11-D13

Parallel Session S13-D15

Parallel Session S06-D12

Parallel Session S08/2-D13

Plenary Talk
Mark Novotny
"Order amidst Disorder" in semi-regular, tatty, and atypical random carbon-based nanodevices"

Parallel Session S08/2-D15

Parallel Session S15-D12 Parallel Session S01/2-D13 18.00 MSK (15/00 GMT )
Parallel Session S18-D15
Parallel Session S04-D12 Parallel Session S03-D13 Parallel Session S04-D15
Parallel Session S08-D12

Parallel Session S17-D15

Book of Abstracts, PDF

Parallel Section Schedule, PDF

Alphabetic list of presentations, PDF